James & Amanda!

It was a pleasure shooting James & Amanda’s wedding in Hamilton.  James arrived with plenty of time, Amanda arrived on time….but all we needed was Amanda’s sister….. Thankfully she arrived and we were ready to go. The day before the wedding I checked the weather forecast like I always. It wasn’t good!  The BBC Weather site had it for very heavy rain, which would be a shame as the park behind the Town Hall is beautiful and I was really hoping to get some cracking shots of the 2 of them after the ceremony. Thankfully for the 2 hours before and about an hour after it, the sun was shining. I literally took the last image when the heavens opened…. so it was off to the reception!

I’ve never met anyone who hates getting their photos taken as much as Amanda. My style is to keep things modern and natural and I personally think Amanda looks absolutely stunning in these images! 

Guys I had great fun at your wedding, you made me feel very welcome and part of the crowd and I thank you again for including me in your meal! It was a pleasure!

Leave a comment